Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2018-2019 academic year there are 28 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 15 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 21 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki, at +30-2810-394004 or at mmatal@physics.uoc.gr.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Anastasopoulou Konstantinakanast@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Chatziathanasiou Stefanosschatz@physics.uoc.gr1123ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@noa.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Demeridou Ioannaidemer@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEKominis, Stratakis
Dialynas Georgegdialyn@physics.uoc.gr4134127Hatzopoulos
Doundoulakis Georgiosdoundoul@physics.uoc.gr4128MOHGeorgakilas
Eftychis Savvaseftychis@physics.uoc.gr4132MOHGeorgakilas
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4004CaltechIliopoulos
Gagaoudakis Emmanouilmgagas@iesl.forth.gr1272ITEKiriakidis
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1545ITERakitzis
Karanikolopoulos Dimitriosdkaran@physics.uoc.gr1983ΙΤΕCharalampidis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kazazis Stylianoskazazis@physics.uoc.gr4132138Iliopoulos
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Makris
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Kouroumpatzakis Konstantinoskkouroub@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Kousvos Stefanos Robertskousvos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βTomaras
Kovlakas Konstantinoskkovlakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4252246Tassis
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Lingos Panagiotisplingos@physics.uoc.gr4166108βPerakis
Madesis Ioannisimadesis@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Makos Ioannisimakos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Margiolakis Athanasiosamargiol@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsironis
Mas Peris Hectorhmperis@physics.uoc.gr1545ΙΤΕRakitzis
Mouloudakis Konstantinoskmoul@physics.uoc.gr4236230Kominis
Orfanos Ioannisiorfanos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Papadopoulou Parthena-Stefaniasppad@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras
Patatoukos Kokkimidiskpatatoukos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Pavlis Alexandrosapavlis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Zotos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Romania Mariaromania@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsamis
Serpetzoglou Efthymioseserpetz@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕCharalambidis, Stratakis
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tomaras
Spiliotis Alexandrosspiliot@physics.uoc.gr1275ΙΤΕRakitzis
Tsafas Vasileios Gerasimostsafas@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕFotakis

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4241111β2016
Alibrantis Stamatiossaliprantis@physics.uoc.gr43063082017
Gratsea Aikateriniagratsea@physics.uoc.gr43173082017
Ilias Theodorostilias@physics.uoc.gr42613082017
Magkos Grigoriosgmagkos@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Angelinos Nikolaosnagelinos@physics.uoc.gr2018
Avgoustakis Ioannisiavgoustakis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Bertsias Antoniosabertsias@physics.uoc.gr2018
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Kyritsis Iliasikyritsis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr2018
Papigkiotis Grigoriosgpapagkiotis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Takou Evangeliaetakou@physics.uoc.gr2018
Villia Maria Myrtomvillia@physics.uoc.gr2018

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2016
Choulakis Andreasachoulakis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2016
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2016
Ladika Dimitradladika@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2016
Ntalopoulos Antoniosantalopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2016
Papanikolaou Athanasiaapapanikolaou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2016
Afentaki Aggelikiafentaki@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Bairamis Antoniosbairamis@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Charalampakis Michailmchara@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Deltsidis Alexandrosadeltsidis@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Petromichelaki Evangeliaepetromichelaki@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Spanos Ioannisispanos@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Tolias Konstantinosktolias@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Kampitakis Viktorvkabitakis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr2018
Siaitanidou Christinacsiaitanidou@physics.uoc.gr2018
Tamiolakis Ioannisitamiolakis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Tsangadoura Anatoliatsangad@physics.uoc.gr2018
Vardakis Konstantinoskvardakis@physics.uoc.gr2018
Vervelaki Andrianiavervelaki@physics.uoc.gr2018
Xygkis Michailmxygkis@physics.uoc.gr2018

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - fax: +30 2810 394301