Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2019-2020 academic year there are 40 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 11 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 14 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki, at +30-2810-394004 or at mmatal@physics.uoc.gr.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Anastasopoulou Konstantinakanast@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Angelaki Elenieangelaki@physics.uoc.gr4244235Tsironis
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@physics.uoc.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Demeridou Ioannaidemer@physics.uoc.gr1835ITEKominis, Stratakis
Dialynas Georgegdialyn@physics.uoc.gr4134127Hatzopoulos
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4004CaltechIliopoulos
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Karanikolopoulos Dimitriosdkaran@physics.uoc.gr1983ΙΤΕCharalampidis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEStratakis
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Kouroumpatzakis Konstantinoskkouroub@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Kousvos Stefanos Robertskousvos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βTomaras
Kovlakas Konstantinoskkovlakas@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4252246Tassis
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Lingos Panagiotisplingos@physics.uoc.gr4004-Perakis
Madesis Ioannisimadesis@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Makos Ioannisimakos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Maragkakis Georgios Miltiadisgmaragkakis@physics.uoc.gr1251ΙΤΕStratakis
Mouloudakis Georgios Efthymiosgmouloudakis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Nikolopoulos
Mouloudakis Konstantinoskmoul@physics.uoc.gr4244235Kominis
Orfanos Ioannisiorfanos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Papadopoulou Parthena-Stefaniasppad@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras
Patatoukos Kokkimidiskpatatoukos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Pavlis Alexandrosapavlis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Zotos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Romania Mariaromania@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsamis
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.grPavlidou
Serpetzoglou Efthymioseserpetz@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕCharalambidis, Stratakis
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras
Spiliotis Alexandrosspiliot@physics.uoc.gr1275ΙΤΕRakitzis
Tsafas Vasileios Gerasimostsafas@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕFotakis
Vassakis Emmanouilevassakis@physics.uoc.gr1298ITECharalambidis
Velli Maria Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr1298ΙΤΕTsironis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Avgoustakis Ioannisiavgoustakis@physics.uoc.gr4004-2018
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr42322302018
Kyritsis Iliasikyritsis@physics.uoc.gr42562302018
Bejko Elvisebejko@physics.uoc.gr-2019
Chocholis Evangelosechocholis@physics.uoc.gr308-162019
Gkointa Frantseskafgkointa@physics.uoc.gr4261308-32019
Ifaistos Theofanistifaistos@physics.uoc.gr308-42019
Kaltsas Dimitriosdkaltsas@physics.uoc.gr42442352019
Konstantinou Annaakonstantinou@physics.uoc.gr308-52019
Papadaki Aikateriniapapadaki@physics.uoc.gr4317308-62019
Tsiakoulias - Manettas Dimitriosdtsiakoulias@physics.uoc.gr308-182019

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Kampitakis Viktorvkabitakis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2018
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2018
Siaitanidou Christinacsiaitanidou@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2018
Tamiolakis Ioannisitamiolakis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Tsangadoura Anatoliatsangad@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Vardakis Konstantinoskvardakis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Vervelaki Andrianiavervelaki@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2018
Xygkis Michailmxygkis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2018
Frantzeskakis Rafailrfrantzesk@physics.uoc.gr308-72019
Katsipoulaki Eiriniekatsip@physics.uoc.gr4306308-22019
Konstantakis Panagiotispkonstantakis@physics.uoc.gr308-152019
Leventis Konstantinoskleventis@physics.uoc.gr3082019
Toutoudaki Eirinietoutoudaki@physics.uoc.gr4305308-12019
Tzortzakakis Andreas Panagiotisatzortzakakis@physics.uoc.gr42442352019

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - fax: +30 2810 394301