Graduate Students

During the spring semester of the 2017-2018 academic year there are 42 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Another 7 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 15 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki, at +30-2810-394004 or at mmatal@physics.uoc.gr.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Anastasopoulou Konstantinakanast@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Chatziathanasiou Stefanosschatz@physics.uoc.gr1123ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@noa.gr4004-Amiridis
Demeridou Ioannaidemer@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEKominis, Stratakis
Dialynas Georgegdialyn@physics.uoc.gr4134127Hatzopoulos
Doundoulakis Georgiosdoundoul@physics.uoc.gr4128MOHGeorgakilas
Eftychis Savvaseftychis@physics.uoc.gr4132MOHGeorgakilas
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr-Iliopoulos
Gagaoudakis Emmanouilmgagas@iesl.forth.gr1272ITEKiriakidis
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1545ITERakitzis
Karanikolopoulos Dimitriosdkaran@physics.uoc.gr1983ΙΤΕCharalampidis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kazazis Stylianoskazazis@physics.uoc.gr4132138Iliopoulos
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Makris
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Kouroumpatzakis Konstantinoskkouroub@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Kousvos Stefanos Robertskousvos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βTomaras
Kovlakas Konstantinoskkovlakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4252246Tassis
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Lingos Panagiotisplingos@physics.uoc.gr4166108βPerakis
Madesis Ioannisimadesis@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Makos Ioannisimakos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Margiolakis Athanasiosamargiol@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsironis
Mas Peris Hectorhmperis@physics.uoc.gr1545ΙΤΕRakitzis
Mouloudakis Konstantinoskmoul@physics.uoc.gr4236230Kominis
Orfanos Ioannisiorfanos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Papadopoulou Parthena-Stefaniasppad@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tomaras
Patatoukos Kokkimidiskpatatoukos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Pavlis Alexandrosapavlis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Zotos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Psychogyios Alexandrosalpsych@physics.uoc.gr4004-Charmandaris
Romania Mariaromania@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsamis
Savva Kyriakisavvak@physics.uoc.gr1251ITEFotakis, Stratakis
Serpetzoglou Efthymioseserpetz@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕCharalambidis, Stratakis
Shena Joniald jshena@physics.uoc.gr4244235Tsironis
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr>4236230Tassis
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tomaras
Spiliotis Alexandrosspiliot@physics.uoc.gr1275ΙΤΕRakitzis
Tsafas Vasileios Gerasimostsafas@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕFotakis
Tsatrafyllis Nikolaoschatran@physics.uoc.gr4241228Kominis

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4241111β2016
Alibrantis Stamatiossaliprantis@physics.uoc.gr43063082017
Gratsea Aikateriniagratsea@physics.uoc.gr43173082017
Ilias Theodorostilias@physics.uoc.gr42613082017
Kapros Anastasiadis Georgiosgkapros@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Magkos Grigoriosgmagkos@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr3082017

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2016
Choulakis Andreasachoulakis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2016
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2016
Ladika Dimitradladika@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2016
Miziou Foteinifmiziou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2016
Moschogiannaki Marilenammoschogiannaki@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2016
Ntalopoulos Antoniosantalopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2016
Papanikolaou Athanasiaapapanikolaou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2016
Afentaki Aggelikiafentaki@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Bairamis Antoniosbairamis@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Charalampakis Michailmchara@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Deltsidis Alexandrosadeltsidis@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Petromichelaki Evangeliaepetromichelaki@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Spanos Ioannisispanos@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Tolias Konstantinosktolias@physics.uoc.gr3082017

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - fax: +30 2810 394301