Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2017-2018 academic year there are 39 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Another 13 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 21 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki, at +30-2810-394004 or at mmatal@physics.uoc.gr.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Anastasopoulou Konstantinakanast@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Beleniotis Petrospbelen@physics.uoc.gr-ΜΟΗGeorgakilas
Chatzithanasiou Stefanosschatz@physics.uoc.gr1123ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Demeridou Ioannaidemer@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEKominis, Stratakis
Dialynas Georgegdialyn@physics.uoc.gr4134127Hatzopoulos
Doundoulakis Georgiosdoundoul@physics.uoc.gr4128MOHGeorgakilas
Eftychis Savvaseftychis@physics.uoc.gr4132MOHGeorgakilas
Gagaoudakis Emmanouilmgagas@iesl.forth.gr1272ITEKiriakidis
Karanikolopoulos Dimitriosdkaran@physics.uoc.gr1983ΙΤΕCharalampidis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kazazis Stylianoskazazis@physics.uoc.gr4132138Iliopoulos
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tsironis
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Kouroumpatzakis Konstantinoskkouroub@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Kovlakas Konstantinoskkovlakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Lingos Panagiotisplingos@physics.uoc.gr4166108βPerakis
Madesis Ioannisimadesis@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Makos Ioannisimakos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Margiolakis Athanasiosamargiol@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsironis
Mas Peris Hectorhmperis@physics.uoc.gr1545ΙΤΕRakitzis
Melissinaki Vasileiamelvas@iesl.forth.gr1381ITEFotakis
Mouloudakis Konstantinoskmoul@physics.uoc.gr4236230Kominis
Orfanos Ioannisiorfanos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Papadopoulou Parthena-Stefaniasppad@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tomaras
Paradisanos Ioannisiparad@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis, Kioseoglou, Stratakis
Pavlis Alexandrosapavlis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Zotos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Psychogyios Alexandrosalpsych@physics.uoc.gr4004-Charmandaris
Romania Mariaromania@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsamis
Savva Kyriakisavvak@physics.uoc.gr1251ITEFotakis, Stratakis
Serpetzoglou Efthymioseserpetz@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕCharalambidis, Stratakis
Shena Joniald jshena@physics.uoc.gr4244235Tsironis
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tomaras
Spiliotis Alexandrosspiliot@physics.uoc.gr1275ΙΤΕRakitzis
Tsafas Vasileios Gerasimostsafas@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕFotakis
Tsatrafyllis Nikolaoschatran@physics.uoc.gr4241228Kominis
Zervos Christoshzervos@physics.uoc.gr4134MOHGeorgakilas

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Bakirlis Nikolaosnbakirlis@physics.uoc.gr308-102016
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2016
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2016
Mouloudakis Georgios - Efthymiosgmouloudakis@physics.uoc.gr4163111β2016
Patatoukos Kokkimidiskpatatoukos@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2016
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2016
Tsiatsiou Sofiastsiatsiou@physics.uoc.gr42442352016
Velli Maria - Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2016
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4241111β2016
Alibrantis Stamatiossaliprantis@physics.uoc.gr43063082017
Gratsea Aikateriniagratsea@physics.uoc.gr43173082017
Ilias Theodorostilias@physics.uoc.gr42613082017
Kapros Anastasiadis Georgiosgkapros@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Magkos Grigoriosgmagkos@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Romanopoulos Stylianos3082017

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Archontakis Emmanouilmarxont@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2015
Chatzarakis Nikolaosxatzarak@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2015
Lemonaki Krystalialemonaki@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2015
Mavrotsoupakis Emmanouilemmavro@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2015
Thyris Ioannisthyris@physics.uoc.gr4163111β2015
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2016
Choulakis Andreasachoulakis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2016
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2016
Ladika Dimitradladika@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2016
Miziou Foteinifmiziou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2016
Moschogiannaki Marilenammoschogiannaki@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2016
Ntalopoulos Antoniosantalopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2016
Papanikolaou Athanasiaapapanikolaou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2016
Afentaki Aggelikiafentaki@physics.uoc.gr2017
Bairamis Antoniosbairamis@physics.uoc.gr2017
Charalambakis Mixail2017
Deltsidis Alexandrosadeltsidis@physics.uoc.gr2017
Petromichelaki Evaggeliaepetromichelaki@physics.uoc.gr2017
Spanos Ioannisispanos@physics.uoc.gr2017
Tolias Konstantinosktolias@physics.uoc.gr2017

University of Crete - Department of Physics - P.O Box 2208 - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - fax: +30 2810 394301