Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2018-2019 academic year there are 39 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 9 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 15 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki, at +30-2810-394004 or at mmatal@physics.uoc.gr.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Anastasopoulou Konstantinakanast@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Chatziathanasiou Stefanosschatz@physics.uoc.gr1123ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@noa.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Demeridou Ioannaidemer@physics.uoc.gr1835ITEKominis, Stratakis
Dialynas Georgegdialyn@physics.uoc.gr4134127Hatzopoulos
Doundoulakis Georgiosdoundoul@physics.uoc.gr4128MOHGeorgakilas
Eftychis Savvaseftychis@physics.uoc.gr4132MOHGeorgakilas
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4004CaltechIliopoulos
Gagaoudakis Emmanouilmgagas@iesl.forth.gr1272ITEKiriakidis
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Karanikolopoulos Dimitriosdkaran@physics.uoc.gr1983ΙΤΕCharalampidis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kazazis Stylianoskazazis@physics.uoc.gr4132138Iliopoulos
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Makris
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Kouroumpatzakis Konstantinoskkouroub@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Kousvos Stefanos Robertskousvos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βTomaras
Kovlakas Konstantinoskkovlakas@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4252246Tassis
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Lingos Panagiotisplingos@physics.uoc.gr4004108βPerakis
Madesis Ioannisimadesis@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Makos Ioannisimakos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Margiolakis Athanasiosamargiol@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsironis
Mas Peris Hectorhmperis@physics.uoc.gr1545ΙΤΕRakitzis
Mouloudakis Konstantinoskmoul@physics.uoc.gr4236230Kominis
Orfanos Ioannisiorfanos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Papadopoulou Parthena-Stefaniasppad@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras
Patatoukos Kokkimidiskpatatoukos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Pavlis Alexandrosapavlis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Zotos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Romania Mariaromania@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tsamis
Serpetzoglou Efthymioseserpetz@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕCharalambidis, Stratakis
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Tomaras
Spiliotis Alexandrosspiliot@physics.uoc.gr1275ΙΤΕRakitzis
Tsafas Vasileios Gerasimostsafas@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕFotakis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004Tomaras

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Angelinos Nikolaosnagelinos@physics.uoc.gr--2018
Avgoustakis Ioannisiavgoustakis@physics.uoc.gr42442352018
Bertsias Antoniosabertsias@physics.uoc.gr--2018
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr4163111β2018
Kyritsis Iliasikyritsis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2018
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2018
Papigkiotis Grigoriosgpapigkiotis@physics.uoc.gr-3082018
Takou Evangeliaetakou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2018
Villia Maria Myrtomvillia@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2018

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Afentaki Aggelikiafentaki@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Bairamis Antoniosbairamis@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Charalampakis Michailmchara@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Deltsidis Alexandrosadeltsidis@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Petromichelaki Evangeliaepetromichelaki@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Spanos Ioannisispanos@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Tolias Konstantinosktolias@physics.uoc.gr3082017
Kampitakis Viktorvkabitakis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2018
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2018
Siaitanidou Christinacsiaitanidou@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2018
Tamiolakis Ioannisitamiolakis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Tsangadoura Anatoliatsangad@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Vardakis Konstantinoskvardakis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Vervelaki Andrianiavervelaki@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2018
Xygkis Michailmxygkis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2018

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - fax: +30 2810 394301