Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2022-2023 academic year there are 39 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 13 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 16 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Álvarez Ortega Diegodalvarez@physics.uoc.gr4236232Casadio
Angelaki Elenieangelaki@physics.uoc.gr4114112Tsironis
Antony Vidhu Catherinev.antony@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕvon Klitzing
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Chanlaridis Savvasschanlaridis@physics.uoc.gr 4239232Antoniadis
Cristina Maria Lofaroclofaro@ia.forth.gr4225229Diaz Santos
Daoutis Charalamposcdaoutis@physics.uoc.gr--Zezas
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@physics.uoc.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Fernández Aranda Románrfernandez@physics.uoc.gr4256230Diaz-Santos
Frantzeskakis Rafailrfrantzesk@physics.uoc.gr4164110βGeorgakilas, S. Economou
Gavalas Michailm.gavalas@physics.uoc.gr--Zekentes
Gojda Franceskafgkointa@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕIliopoulos
Kaltsas Dimitriosdkaltsas@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Katsipoulaki Eiriniekatsip@physics.uoc.gr1055ITEStratakis
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEStratakis
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Konstantinou Annaakonstantinou@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Koutrouli Vasilikivkoutrouli@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕVasilakis
Kumar AvinashCasadio
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4238240Tassis
Kyritsis Eliasekyritsis@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕTzallas
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr--Zouros
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Maragkakis George Miltosgmaragkakis@physics.uoc.gr1385ΙΤΕStratakis
Mouloudakis Georgios Efthymiosgmouloudakis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Nikolopoulos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4229232Zezas
Ritsopoulos Dimitriosdritsopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4155112βKominis
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr4262229Pavlidou
Skalidis Rafailskalidis@caltech.eduTassis
Skarsoulis Kyriakoskskarsoulis@physics.uoc.gr4004EPFLMakris
Toutoudaki Eirinietoutoudaki@physics.uoc.gr-ITERakitzis
Tsouros Alexandrostsouros@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Vassakis Emmanouilevassakis@physics.uoc.gr1298ITECharalambidis
Velli Maria Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr1920ΙΤΕStratakis - Tsironis
Xygkis Michalismxygkis@physics.uoc.gr1229ITERakitzis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTsironis

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Kontogeorgiou Konstantinoskkontogeorgiou@physics.uoc.gr--2021
Psarakis Charalamposcpsarakis@physics.uoc.gr42292322021
Regkos Polykleitos-Iliaspregkos@physics.uoc.gr--2021
Foukarakis emmanouilefoukarakis@physics.uoc.gr308-42022
Kyvernitaki Synani Annaakyvsyn@physics.uoc.gr308-152022
Loudas Nikolaosnloudas@physics.uoc.gr42622292022
Mastorakis Michailmmastorakis@physics.uoc.gr308-162022
Orfanos Ioannisgorfanos@physics.uoc.gr308-182022
Papoutsis mariosmpapoutsis@physics.uoc.gr308-172022
Stravogiannis Georgiosgstravogiannis@physics.uoc.gr308-72022
Tersenov Andreasatersenov@physics.uoc.gr308-62022
Triantafyllou Nikolaosntriantafyllou@physics.uoc.gr308-52022
Volakakis Ioannisivolakakis@physics.uoc.gr308-102022
Zacharopoulou Theodoratzacharopoulou@physics.uoc.gr308-32022

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Armaou Natalianarmaou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2021
Banoutsos Apostolosabanoutsos@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2021
Divaris Gerasimosgdivaris@physics.uoc.gr-119β2021
Draganidis Ioannisidraganidis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2021
Findrilis Nektariosnfindrilis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2021
Klironomou Evgeniaeklironomou@physics.uoc.gr-119β2021
Papamakarios Savvasspapamakarios@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2021
Sfakianou Angelikiasfakianou@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2021
Siogka Christinacsiogka@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2021
Giosa Eirini Smaroegiosa@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2022
Giouni Polyxenipgiouni@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2022
Linaraki Artemisalinaraki@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2022
Michail Antreasamichail@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2022
Sargianni Zoizsargianni@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2022
Simopoulos Georgiosgsimopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2022
Tsichlis Christos Panagiotisctsichlis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2022

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-70013 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - email: chair@physics.uoc.gr