Graduate Students

During the spring semester of the 2020-2021 academic year there are 38 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 10 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 15 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Angelaki Elenieangelaki@physics.uoc.gr4114112Tsironis
Antony Vidhu Catherinev.antony@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕvon Klitzing
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Chanlaridis Savvasschanlaridis@physics.uoc.gr 4229232Antoniadis
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@physics.uoc.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Fernández Aranda Románrfernandez@physics.uoc.gr4256230Diaz-Santos
Frantzeskakis Rafailrfrantzesk@physics.uoc.gr4170119βGeorgakilas, S. Economou
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4004CaltechIliopoulos
Gojda Franceskafgkointa@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕIliopoulos
Kaltsas Dimitriosdkaltsas@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEStratakis
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Konstantinou Annaakonstantinou@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4251246Tassis
Kyritsis Eliasekyritsis@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕTzallas
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr--Zouros
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Maragkakis George Miltosgmaragkakis@physics.uoc.gr1385ΙΤΕStratakis
Mouloudakis Georgios Efthymiosgmouloudakis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Nikolopoulos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr4262229Pavlidou
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Skarsoulis Kyriakoskskarsoulis@physics.uoc.gr4004EPFLMakris
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTsironis
Tsouros Alexandrostsouros@physics.uoc.gr4225229Pavlidou
Vassakis Emmanouilevassakis@physics.uoc.gr1298ITECharalambidis
Velli Maria Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr1920ΙΤΕTsironis
Xygkis Michalismxygkis@physics.uoc.gr1229ITERakitzis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTsironis

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Examilioti Pandorapexamilioti@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2020
Frantzeskos Charalamposc.frantzeskos@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2020
Gkimisi Katiakgkimisi@physics.uoc.gr4306308-22020
Karakonstantakis Angelosa.karakonstantakis@physics.uoc.gr4319308-52020
Kormentzas Alexandros Dionysiosakormentzas@physics.uoc.gr308-112020
Markopoulioti Lydialmarkopoulioti@physics.uoc.gr308-42020
Ritsopoulos Dimitriosdritsopoulos@physics.uoc.gr308-92020
Savathrakis Georgiosgsavathrakis@physics.uoc.gr308-102020
Synanidis Adamantios-Panagiotisa.synanidis@physics.uoc.gr4305308-12020

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Katsipoulaki Eiriniekatsip@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2019
Dolapsakis Dimitriosd.dolapsakis@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2020
Fragkioudakis Emmanouile.fragkioudakis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2020
Gavalas Michailm.gavalas@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2020
Koutrakis Michailm.koutrakis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2020
Michailidis Panagiotisp.michailidis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2020
Provias Alexandrosaprovias@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2020
Sarakatsianos Vasileiosv.sarakatsianos@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2020
Spachis Leandrosl.spachis@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2020
Tazes Konstantinosk.tazes@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2020
Tzimkas-Dakis Filipposf.tzimkas@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2020
Zavitsanos Panagiotispzavitsanos@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2020

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - email: chair@physics.uoc.gr