Graduate Students

During the spring semester of the 2019-2020 academic year there are 41 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 8 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 12 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for Graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Angelaki Elenieangelaki@physics.uoc.gr4004HarvardTsironis
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@physics.uoc.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Demeridou Ioannaidemer@physics.uoc.gr1835ITEKominis, Stratakis
Dialynas Georgegdialyn@physics.uoc.gr4134127Hatzopoulos
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4004CaltechIliopoulos
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Karanikolopoulos Dimitriosdkaran@physics.uoc.gr1983ΙΤΕCharalampidis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEStratakis
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Kouroumpatzakis Konstantinoskkouroub@physics.uoc.gr4239232Zezas
Kousvos Stefanos Robertskousvos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βTomaras
Kovlakas Konstantinoskkovlakas@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4251246Tassis
Kyritsis Eliasikyritsis@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕTzallas
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Madesis Ioannisimadesis@physics.uoc.gr4004-Zouros
Makos Ioannisimakos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Maragkakis George Miltosgmaragkakis@physics.uoc.gr1385ΙΤΕStratakis
Mouloudakis Georgios Efthymiosgmouloudakis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Nikolopoulos
Mouloudakis Konstantinoskmoul@physics.uoc.gr4244235Kominis
Orfanos Ioannisiorfanos@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕCharalambidis
Pavlis Alexandrosapavlis@physics.uoc.gr4246237Zotos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr4262229Pavlidou
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Skarsoulis Kyriakoskskarsoulis@physics.uoc.gr4004EPFLMakris
Skoufaris Kyriacosskoufaris@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras
Spiliotis Alexandrosspiliot@physics.uoc.gr1275ΙΤΕRakitzis
Tsafas Vasileios Gerasimostsafas@physics.uoc.gr1323ΙΤΕFotakis
Tsouros Alexandrostsouros@physics.uoc.gr4225229Pavlidou
Vassakis Emmanouilevassakis@physics.uoc.gr1298ITECharalambidis
Velli Maria Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr1920ΙΤΕTsironis
Xygkis Michalismxygkis@physics.uoc.gr1229ITERakitzis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTomaras

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Bejko Elvisebejko@physics.uoc.gr--2019
Chocholis Evangelosechocholis@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2019
Gkointa Frantseskafgkointa@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2019
Ifaistos Theofanistifaistos@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2019
Kaltsas Dimitriosdkaltsas@physics.uoc.gr42442352019
Konstantinou Annaakonstantinou@physics.uoc.gr42252292019
Papadaki Aikateriniapapadaki@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2019
Tsiakoulias - Manettas Dimitriosdtsiakoulias@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2019
Frantzeskos Charalamposc.frantzeskos@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Karakonstantakis Angelosa.karakonstantakis@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Pouliasi Alexandraa.pouliasi@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Synanidis Adamantios-Panagiotisa.synanidis@physics.uoc.gr3082020

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Kampitakis Viktorvkabitakis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2018
Siaitanidou Christinacsiaitanidou@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2018
Tamiolakis Ioannisitamiolakis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Vardakis Konstantinoskvardakis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2018
Vervelaki Andrianiavervelaki@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2018
Frantzeskakis Rafailrfrantzesk@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2019
Katsipoulaki Eiriniekatsip@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2019
Konstantakis Panagiotispkonstantakis@physics.uoc.grITE2019
Leventis Konstantinoskleventis@physics.uoc.gr--2019
Toutoudaki Eirinietoutoudaki@physics.uoc.gr4167107β2019
Tzortzakakis Andreas Panagiotisatzortzakakis@physics.uoc.gr42442352019
Dolapsakis Dimitriosd.dolapasakis@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Fragkioudakis Emmanouil-Chrysovalantise.fragkioudakis@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Gavalas Michailm.gavalas@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Koutrakis Michailm.koutrakis@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Michailidis Panagiotisp.michailidis@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Spachis Leandrosl.spachis@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Tazes Konstantinosk.tazes@physics.uoc.gr3082020
Tzimkas-Dakis Filipposf.tzimkas@physics.uoc.gr3082020

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - fax: +30 2810 394301