Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2021-2022 academic year there are 36 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 12 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 20 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Angelaki Despoinaaggelaki@physics.uoc.gr1323ITEFotakis
Angelaki Elenieangelaki@physics.uoc.gr4114112Tsironis
Antony Vidhu Catherinev.antony@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕvon Klitzing
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Chanlaridis Savvasschanlaridis@physics.uoc.gr 4229232Antoniadis
Daskalopoulou Vasilikivdaskalop@physics.uoc.gr4004NOAAmiridis
Fernández Aranda Románrfernandez@physics.uoc.gr4256230Diaz-Santos
Frantzeskakis Rafailrfrantzesk@physics.uoc.gr4164110βGeorgakilas, S. Economou
Gabritchidze Bekaribgabritchidze@physics.uoc.gr4004CaltechIliopoulos
Gojda Franceskafgkointa@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕIliopoulos
Kaltsas Dimitriosdkaltsas@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Katerinopoulou Dimitradkaterin@physics.uoc.gr1272ΙΤΕKiriakidis
Katsipoulaki Eiriniekatsip@physics.uoc.gr1055ITEStratakis
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEStratakis
Komis Ioannisikomis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Makris
Konstantinou Annaakonstantinou@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Kopsacheili Mariamariakop@physics.uoc.gr4236230Zezas
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4251246Tassis
Kyritsis Eliasekyritsis@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕTzallas
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr--Zouros
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Maragkakis George Miltosgmaragkakis@physics.uoc.gr1385ΙΤΕStratakis
Mouloudakis Georgios Efthymiosgmouloudakis@physics.uoc.gr4244235Nikolopoulos
Politakis Charalamposhpolitak@physics.uoc.gr4238232Zezas
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr4262229Pavlidou
Skalidis Rafailrskalidis@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Skarsoulis Kyriakoskskarsoulis@physics.uoc.gr4004EPFLMakris
Tsouros Alexandrostsouros@physics.uoc.gr4225229Pavlidou
Vassakis Emmanouilevassakis@physics.uoc.gr1298ITECharalambidis
Velli Maria Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr1920ΙΤΕTsironis
Xygkis Michalismxygkis@physics.uoc.gr1229ITERakitzis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTsironis
Zisimopoulou Alexandraazisimopoulou@physics.uoc.gr-ITEStratakis

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Gkimisi Katiakgkimisi@physics.uoc.gr4306308-182020
Kormentzas Alexandros Dionysiosakormentzas@physics.uoc.gr308-112020
Markopoulioti Lydialmarkopoulioti@physics.uoc.gr308-42020
Ritsopoulos Dimitriosdritsopoulos@physics.uoc.gr308-142020
Daoutis Charalamposcdaoutis@physics.uoc.gr-308-172021
Droudakis Konstantinoskdroudakis@physics.uoc.gr-308-32021
Georgousi Mariamgeorgousi@physics.uoc.gr-308-12021
Kontogeorgiou Konstantinoskkontogeorgiou@physics.uoc.gr-308-22021
Leventis Andronikosaleventis@physics.uoc.gr-308-112021
Psarakis Charalamposcpsarakis@physics.uoc.gr--2021
Regkos Polykleitos-Iliaspregkos@physics.uoc.gr--2021
Vasilaki Christianacvasilaki@physics.uoc.gr-308-62021

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Dolapsakis Dimitriosd.dolapsakis@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2020
Fragkioudakis Emmanouile.fragkioudakis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2020
Gavalas Michailm.gavalas@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2020
Koutrakis Michailm.koutrakis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2020
Michailidis Panagiotisp.michailidis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2020
Provias Alexandrosaprovias@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2020
Sarakatsianos Vasileiosv.sarakatsianos@physics.uoc.gr4166108β2020
Spachis Leandrosl.spachis@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2020
Tazes Konstantinosk.tazes@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2020
Tzimkas-Dakis Filipposf.tzimkas@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2020
Zavitsanos Panagiotispzavitsanos@physics.uoc.gr4169105β2020
Armaou Natalianarmaou@physics.uoc.gr-308-52021
Banoutsos Apostolosabanoutsos@physics.uoc.gr-107β2021
Divaris Gerasimosgdivaris@physics.uoc.gr-119β2021
Draganidis Ioannisidraganidis@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2021
Findrilis Nektariosnfindrilis@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2021
Klironomou Evgeniaeklironomou@physics.uoc.gr-119β2021
Papamakarios Savvasspapamakarios@physics.uoc.gr4164110β2021
Sfakianou Angelikiasfakianou@physics.uoc.gr-107β2021
Siogka Christinacsiogka@physics.uoc.gr4170119β2021

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-71003 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - email: chair@physics.uoc.gr