Graduate Students

During the fall semester of the 2023-2024 academic year there are 45 PhD candidates under the supervision of faculty of our Department. Details on the research topics and supervisors of those PhD students are available here. Another 11 students are registered in the Masters Program of Advanced Physics and 4 are following the Masters Program of Photonics - Nanoelectronics. To reach the graduate students you may use their e-mail or dial +30-2810-39-XXXX, where XXXX are the four digits of their phone extension. You may also contact them via the Secretary for graduate studies, Ms. Maria Matalliotaki.

PhD Candidates

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeSupervisor
Almazova Natalyanalmazova@physics.uoc.gr4170119βTsironis
Álvarez Ortega Diegodalvarez@physics.uoc.gr4236232Casadio
Athanasopoulos Athanasiosaathanasopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Brimis Apostolosabrimis@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Chanlaridis Savvasschanlaridis@physics.uoc.gr 4239232Antoniadis
Cristina Maria Lofaroclofaro@ia.forth.gr4225229Diaz Santos
Daoutis Charalamposcdaoutis@physics.uoc.gr4239232Zezas
Doultsinos Georgiosgdoultsinos@physics.uoc.gr-ITEPetrosyan
Fernández Aranda Románrfernandez@physics.uoc.gr4256230Diaz Santos
Frantzeskakis Rafailrfrantzesk@physics.uoc.gr4164110βGeorgakilas, S. Economou
Gavalas Michailm.gavalas@physics.uoc.gr--Zekentes
Georgousi Mariamgeorgousi@physics.uoc.gr1545ΙΤΕvon Klitzing
Gojda Franceskafgkointa@physics.uoc.gr1311ΙΤΕIliopoulos
Gorbatchev Paulinepauline.gorbatchev@physics.uoc.gr4166108βStarck, Pavlidou
Greenhorn Scott Cameronscott-cameron.greenhorn@grenoble-inp.frMO/ITEZekentes
Kaltsas Dimitriosdkaltsas@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Kannis Chrysovalantisckannis@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Katsipoulaki Eiriniekatsip@physics.uoc.gr1055ITEStratakis
Kefalogianni Mariamkefalogianni@physics.uoc.gr1128ITEStratakis
Konstantinou Annaakonstantinou@physics.uoc.gr4232230Tassis
Korkidis Georgiosgkorkidis@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Koutrouli Vasilikivkoutrouli@physics.uoc.gr-ΙΤΕVasilakis
Kumar Avinashakumar@physics.uoc.gr4239232Casadio
Kypriotakis Ioannisikypriot@physics.uoc.gr4238240Tassis
Kyritsis Eliasekyritsis@physics.uoc.gr4256230Zezas
Kyvernitaki Synani Annaakyvsyn@physics.uoc.gr4169105βReadhead, Tassis
Lahiry Arnabalahiry@physics.uoc.gr4166108βDiaz Santos, Starck
Lamprou Theocharistlamprou@physics.uoc.gr1338ΙΤΕTzallas
Laoutaris Angeloslaoutaris@physics.uoc.gr--Zouros
Linaraki Artemisalinaraki@physics.uoc.gr-ITERakitzis
Mandarakas Nikolaosnmandarakas@physics.uoc.gr4236230Tassis
Maragkakis George Miltosgmaragkakis@physics.uoc.gr1385ΙΤΕStratakis
Papigkiotis Iraklis Mariosipapigkiotis@physics.uoc.gr4159116βAntypas
Papoutsis Mariosmpapoutsis@physics.uoc.gr4239232Papadakis
Ritsopoulos Dimitriosdritsopoulos@physics.uoc.gr112βLymperakis
Romanopoulos Stylianossromanop@physics.uoc.gr4262229Pavlidou
Simopoulos Georgiosgsimopoulos@physics.uoc.gr4249245Makris
Skarsoulis Kyriakoskskarsoulis@physics.uoc.gr4170119βMakris
Spachis Leandrosl.spachis@physics.uoc.grTzallas
Tersenov Andreasatersenov@physics.uoc.gr4166108βPavlidou, Starck
Toutoudaki Eirinietoutoudaki@physics.uoc.gr1275ITERakitzis
Tsouros Alexandrostsouros@physics.uoc.gr4236230Pavlidou
Vaikousi Evangeliaevaikousi@physics.uoc.gr4167107βZezas
Vassakis Emmanouilevassakis@physics.uoc.gr1298ITECharalambidis
Velli Maria Christinamvelli@physics.uoc.gr1920ΙΤΕStratakis, Tsironis
Xygkis Michalismxygkis@physics.uoc.gr1229ITERakitzis
Zampetakis Michailmzampetakis@physics.uoc.gr4004CERNTsironis

Candidates of Masters in the Advanced Physics Program

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Binas-Valavanis Vasileiosvbinasval@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Bourbah Ioakeim-Gerasimosibourbah@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Dramitinos Michailmdramitinos@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Kalaitzidakis Georgiosgkalaitzidakis@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Karavelas Papagiotispkaravelas@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Koutsakis Evangelosekoutsakis@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Langis Dimitrios Alkinoosdlangis@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Paraskeavidou Sofiasparaskevaidou@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Stratoudakis Alexandrosastratoudakis@physics.uoc.gr2023
Sygrimis Andrianos-Iliasasygrimis@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Tzouvanou Anastasiaatzouvanou@physics.uoc.gr3082023

Candidates of Masters in Photonics & Nanoelectronics

NameEmailTelephoneOfficeStart Year
Giouni Polyxenipgiouni@physics.uoc.gr4165109β2022
Michail Antreasamichail@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2022
Tsichlis Christos Panagiotisctsichlis@physics.uoc.gr4168106β2022
Chaitidis Dimitriosdchaitidis@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Chatzikostas Antoniosachatzikostas@physics.uoc.gr2023
Kokkinakis Emmanouil Theodorosekokkinakis@physics.uoc.gr3082023
Thalassinakis Christoforoscthalassinakis@physics.uoc.gr3082023

University of Crete - Department of Physics  - Voutes University Campus - GR-70013 Heraklion, Greece
phone: +30 2810 394300 - email: chair@physics.uoc.gr